illyriad
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Villages and towns

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ABeton View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABeton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Villages and towns
    Posted: 22 Apr 2022 at 17:27
Hi guys, I am new to the game, and really enjoying it. I like both the depth and the slow pace.

I have a question concerning the game. Its probably not possible to implement this, but I will ask anyway. What if the game had much less huge and legendary towns? If most places were villages and small towns and the only way to get a legendary town is to feed it from smaller places? I guess this means that the land overall was less fertile, so players would have to choose if they will have a village or a town. Maybe something like this is already implemented but I see a lot of huge cities in some areas. It would be better perhaps to make huge cities harder to obtain, and to motivate players to fight for them more.

What are your oppinions on this? :)
Thirion View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thirion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2022 at 15:21
Originally posted by ABeton ABeton wrote:

Hi guys, I am new to the game, and really enjoying it. I like both the depth and the slow pace.