Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Scheduled Server Maintenance (22 Dec 17:00)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Scheduled Server Maintenance (22 Dec 17:00)

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
GM ThunderCat View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Location: Everywhere
Status: Offline
Points: 2183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote GM ThunderCat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Scheduled Server Maintenance (22 Dec 17:00)
    Posted: 18 Dec 2023 at 14:55
Hi everyone,

We need to perform some necessary server hardware maintenance and patching.

Illyriad will be OFFLINE, starting:

FRI 22DEC23 at 1700 UTC+0 (Server time)

For reference, this is:

FRI 22DEC23 at 1700 GMT (Current UK)
FRI 22DEC23 at 1800 CEST (Current Mainland Europe)
FRI 22DEC23 at 1200 EST (Current US East Coast)
FRI 22DEC23 at 0900 PST (Current US West Coast)

We expect downtime to last up to 6 hours, but it may be longer or shorter - depending on how well the server digests the transition.

The forums will remain up during this maintenance period, and we will let you know how we're getting along in the forum, if the time needs to be extended.

Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Regards,
TC


Edited by GM ThunderCat - 22 Dec 2023 at 03:37
Back to Top
GM ThunderCat View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Location: Everywhere
Status: Offline
Points: 2183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GM ThunderCat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2023 at 14:58
NOTE: The Server engine will keep ticking during this time so events will be progressing during this time
Back to Top
Wartow View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar

Joined: 20 May 2014
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 924
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wartow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2023 at 16:36
They are going to pull the plug!  Or shut off Audrey?  One of the two!
Back to Top
BrianN View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith


Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Status: Offline
Points: 109
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrianN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2023 at 20:15
They dont need to have a server reset to turn off Audrey, just have me hit on her...
Back to Top
Hopper View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith
Avatar

Joined: 02 Jul 2016
Location: Paris, France
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2023 at 17:42
"WEDS 22DEC23 " ???

Shouldn't it read as FRIDS?


aka ibn(whatever), or computer science developers…
Back to Top
Freyja. View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith


Joined: 25 Jun 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 160
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Freyja. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2023 at 18:11
^^ what Hopper said

And the "for Reference" dates and times are in July. 


Back to Top
Ordo View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 106
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ordo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2023 at 22:03
So long as the server update goes well, the apparently partly recycled message here isn't a problem :)
Back to Top
GM ThunderCat View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Location: Everywhere
Status: Offline
Points: 2183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote GM ThunderCat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2023 at 05:44
Sorry

FRI 22DEC23 at 0500 GMT (Current UK)
FRI 22DEC23 at 1600 CEST (Current Mainland Europe)
FRI 22DEC23 at 0000 EST (Current US East Coast)
THR 21DEC23 at 2100 PST (Current US West Coast)

Confusion over a 12am provided time
Back to Top
Tensmoor View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar

Joined: 07 Apr 2015
Location: Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 1830
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tensmoor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2023 at 05:49
Looks like the server decided to do its thing 12hrs early - or has Illy time-warped into the future...
Back to Top
Freyja. View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith


Joined: 25 Jun 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 160
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Freyja. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2023 at 05:53
Seems like it's early. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.03
Copyright ©2001-2019 Web Wiz Ltd.