Print Page | Close Window

Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance

Printed From: Illyriad
Category: News & Announcements
Forum Name: News & Announcements
Forum Description: Changes, patch release dates, server launch dates, downtime notifications etc.
URL: http://forum.illyriad.co.uk/forum_posts.asp?TID=11020
Printed Date: 21 Apr 2024 at 07:24
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com


Topic: Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance
Posted By: GM Stormcrow
Subject: Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance
Date Posted: 01 Aug 2023 at 14:31
Hi everyone,

One of the results of last week's reboot was that one of our hard discs had degraded.  Our hosting provider needs to swap it out with a fresh drive, and whilst they could try a hot-swap (ie doing it whilst the server is running)... due to the age of the drive and its mirror, they want to do this from a cold boot.

This means another downtime window.  Sorry - I know it's not ideal on Day 2 of the tournament, but it's necessary.

Illyriad will be OFFLINE, starting:

WEDS 02AUG23 at 0200 UTC+0 (Server time)

For reference, this is:

WEDS 02AUG23 at 0300 BST (Current UK)
WEDS 02AUG23 at 0400 DST (Current Mainland Europe)
TUES 01AUG23 at 2200 EDT (Current US East Coast)
TUES 01AUG23 at 1900 PDT (Current US West Coast)

We expect downtime to last less than 2 hours, as this is a straightforward drive swap out and RAID rebuild.

The forums will remain up during this maintenance period, and we will let you know how we're getting along in the forum, if the time needs to be extended.

Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Regards,

SC



Replies:
Posted By: GM Stormcrow
Date Posted: 02 Aug 2023 at 03:29
And we're back. 28 minutes.



Print Page | Close Window

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com
Copyright ©2001-2019 Web Wiz Ltd. - https://www.webwiz.net