Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3926
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote GM Stormcrow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Part 2 Scheduled Server Maintenance
    Posted: 01 Aug 2023 at 14:31
Hi everyone,

One of the results of last week's reboot was that one of our hard discs had degraded.  Our hosting provider needs to swap it out with a fresh drive, and whilst they could try a hot-swap (ie doing it whilst the server is running)... due to the age of the drive and its mirror, they want to do this from a cold boot.

This means another downtime window.  Sorry - I know it's not ideal on Day 2 of the tournament, but it's necessary.

Illyriad will be OFFLINE, starting:

WEDS 02AUG23 at 0200 UTC+0 (Server time)

For reference, this is:

WEDS 02AUG23 at 0300 BST (Current UK)
WEDS 02AUG23 at 0400 DST (Current Mainland Europe)
TUES 01AUG23 at 2200 EDT (Current US East Coast)
TUES 01AUG23 at 1900 PDT (Current US West Coast)

We expect downtime to last less than 2 hours, as this is a straightforward drive swap out and RAID rebuild.

The forums will remain up during this maintenance period, and we will let you know how we're getting along in the forum, if the time needs to be extended.

Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Regards,

SC


Edited by GM ThunderCat - 18 Dec 2023 at 15:01
Back to Top
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3926
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote GM Stormcrow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2023 at 03:29
And we're back. 28 minutes.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.03
Copyright ©2001-2019 Web Wiz Ltd.