Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedCrime & Punishment & Orcs (a.k.a. BSH)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>
Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Vermino View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Crime & Punishment & Orcs (a.k.a. BSH)
    Posted: 29 Aug 2012 at 11:49
I'd like to bring a little story from Tigre (BSH) to your attention. I've been playing for more than 2 years and this is the first time I post on these forums
This is a quick summary:
  • I own a town called Cnoc Maol at 100/-707 and have been at the same spot for over a year
  • About a month and a half ago Tigre settled 4.5 squares away from my town without asking permission or giving warning.
  • He then proceeded to forcefully claim the sovereignty I already owned
  • When I expelled his troops from my sovereignty, he attacked my town
  • I got some friendly reinforces to prevent the attacks and in return Bonaparta (BSH) threathened to declare war on my alliance, which is obviously weaker, despite knowing how it all began.
  • Being too old in the game to be bullied out of my sovereignty and to give in to threats to my alliance I saw no other option but to ask for a one on one duel with Tigre so my alliance wouldn't suffer.
  • They accepted, and it was clear Tigre had been preparing for this conflict for a long time, while I was largely unprepared. I thought it was still better than a full war my alliance would lose.
  • The aftermath was obvious. While I tried to fight off his troops, he succeeded in laying siege to Cnoc Maol. At least I had tried and didn't cower at BSH threats.