Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 22Sept2012 Major Release (Equipping)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closed22Sept2012 Major Release (Equipping)

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
Author
Fruppo View Drop Down
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
Avatar

Joined: 22 Jan 2012
Location: Italia
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2012 at 21:54
Originally posted by Rill Rill wrote:

where's the square?  I have 14 cotters available ... Wink

Tongue
Back to Top
Kabu View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith
Avatar

Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 118
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 08:15
I've just noticed that you can equip your commanders while they're out in an encampment. Is that intended?

Edited by Kabu - 04 Oct 2012 at 08:16
Back to Top
Salararius View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar

Joined: 26 Sep 2011
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 519
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 16:48
Originally posted by GM ThunderCat GM ThunderCat wrote:

The equipment's combat bonuses are additive with each other - i.e. they stack. So:
  • Offensive bonuses add up attack bonus, racial bonus, terrain bonus, biome bonus, and day/night bonus.
  • Defensive bonuses add up the relevant defence bonus (based on what you are defending against), racial bonus, terrain bonus, biome bonus, and day/night bonus.
  • Movement speed, magic resistance and carrying capacity are not affected by terrain, biome, race or day/night - these are each just a single bonus.
All bonuses are then doubled if the unit/commander is elite.

The equipped units new stats are then multiplied by the additive effects of the other bonuses. (e.g. commander divisional bonuses, jungle warfare colleges etc.)
 

For a commander, do you apply equipment bonuses to the basic stats before you apply the multiplier for heroism or after?

Back to Top
Rohk View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 09 Aug 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 04:03
Okay quick question. I don't know if anyone knows about this or if they Devs could comment:

If equipped troops are killed by a defensive rune, do they drop equipment and if so, where? Do they drop equipment inside the defending city without having to be scavenged or at a random 1 of the 8 squares surrounding the city? Does it matter if the force is completely killed or not?

Back to Top
Gon View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith
Avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 117
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 04:07
They did state that any equipment dropped in a battle at a city would go directly into the inventory of that city. I would assume that runes would do the same, unless troops killed by runes don't drop equipment.
Back to Top
Rohk View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 09 Aug 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 218
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2012 at 21:42
Originally posted by Gon Gon wrote:

They did state that any equipment dropped in a battle at a city would go directly into the inventory of that city. I would assume that runes would do the same, unless troops killed by runes don't drop equipment.

I hope that runes would do the same. Has anyone tried it to see if that is how it works, or could the Devs comment?


Edited by Rohk - 21 Oct 2012 at 21:44

Back to Top
Arctic55 View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 26 Sep 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 379
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2013 at 00:01
Thank you! And Thank you! Great Job!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.