Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tournament VI - Dark Harvest - Rules and Prizes!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedTournament VI - Dark Harvest - Rules and Prizes!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
Author
monkeyfeather View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster


Joined: 21 Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 22:34
Can the devs confirm that involvement in combat on ANY square confers eligiblity for prizes gained on ALL squares?

ie. if all my troops are used in, say, Tamarin, am I still eligible for prizes my alliance gains in Larn?
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6792
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 23:13
Originally posted by monkeyfeather monkeyfeather wrote:

Can the devs confirm that involvement in combat on ANY square confers eligiblity for prizes gained on ALL squares?

ie. if all my troops are used in, say, Tamarin, am I still eligible for prizes my alliance gains in Larn?

The devs said in global chat that you must participate in combat on the specific square.  And please don't send your troops to Tamarin.  Larn would be much better. Wink
Back to Top
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3243
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 00:52
To absolutely, 100% confirm...

We are giving out square rewards to people who participated in the defence of that square.

You are only eligible to receive the reward on the square that you participated in some form of combat on.  Square rewards for squares that you did not participate make you ineligible to receive the reward for that square, regardless of whether you are in the alliance that won a square reward.

Hope that 100% absolutely clarifies!

Cheers

SC
Back to Top
monkeyfeather View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster


Joined: 21 Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 02:31
Thanks Rill, and SC.

Maybe I'll head over to Keshalia instead...
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6792
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 02:54
Larn sounds better.
Back to Top
Brids17 View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2010
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1483
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 03:26
Originally posted by GM Stormcrow GM Stormcrow wrote:

We are giving out square rewards to people who participated in the defence of that square.

Hold on. Only defense? So attacking and killing troops off it so others to hold it doesn't count? Or did you just word that weirdly? 
Back to Top
Albatross View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General


Joined: 11 May 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 1118
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 11:10
Originally posted by Brids17 Brids17 wrote:

Originally posted by GM Stormcrow GM Stormcrow wrote:

We are giving out square rewards to people who participated in the defence of that square.

Hold on. Only defense? So attacking and killing troops off it so others to hold it doesn't count? Or did you just word that weirdly? 
I did a double-take on reading SC's comment, but I think it was intended only to clarify defending, and does not exclude attacking.
Back to Top
Gragnog View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 531
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 11:34
I hope it was just worded weird. Some players do the attacking while others defend but all contribute to the end result.
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6792
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 13:23
Originally posted by GM Stormcrow GM Stormcrow wrote:

To absolutely, 100% confirm...


You are only eligible to receive the reward on the square that you participated in some form of combat on. 

Back to Top
Mr Damage View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jan 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 577
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2012 at 07:42
So who's gonna win this thing, its almost been forgotten, will Soon hold on or will one of the Crows take it out, perhaps Shade will sneak up on both of them.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.07
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.