Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tournament V - Details, rules & prizes!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedTournament V - Details, rules & prizes!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 9>
Author
karpintero View Drop Down
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 03:32
Are diplomatic attacks allowed during the duration of the tournament?
War is ugly. Make it happy.
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6795
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 03:58
Alliance mates are now able to reinforce each other on tournament squares without killing each other.  However, there is no notice of the arrival of reinforcing troops as there usually is.
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6795
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 04:00
Originally posted by karpintero karpintero wrote:

Are diplomatic attacks allowed during the duration of the tournament?

They are allowed, but would be considered to be a hostile act just as they would at any other time.  Scouting tournament squares is of course part of the tournament.  Diplo attacks on player cities is a hostile act, and I expect players will respond in the same way they normally would to such attacks.  (Or possibly with a bit more vehemence.)
Back to Top
WightNolf View Drop Down
Greenhorn
Greenhorn
Avatar

Joined: 20 Nov 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 04:06
Sounds like fun! Sucks that my alliance is puny though Cry 
Ofwgkta
Back to Top
abstractdream View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar

Joined: 02 Oct 2011
Location: Oarnamly
Status: Offline
Points: 1841
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 04:58
Assassins at the "in play" squares?
Bonfyr Verboo
Back to Top
Aurordan View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar
Player Council - Ambassador

Joined: 21 Sep 2011
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 982
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 05:06
They won't do anything.  Assassins only work at cities.
Back to Top
monkeyfeather View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster


Joined: 21 Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 06:50
Query - Unlikely I know, but for the sake of argument let's say I hold a square uncontested throughout - with no combat having taken place it would seem I am therefore ineligible for a prize? This seems unfair, as we have no control over whether squares will be attacked whilst we are in possession, surely having forces occupying any square should make you eligible for a prize...?
Back to Top
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3260
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 06:53
Originally posted by monkeyfeather monkeyfeather wrote:

Query - Unlikely I know, but for the sake of argument let's say I hold a square uncontested throughout - with no combat having taken place it would seem I am therefore ineligible for a prize? This seems unfair, as we have no control over whether squares will be attacked whilst we are in possession, surely having forces occupying any square should make you eligible for a prize...?

If you hold and win an uncontested square for the tournament... we'll give you an extra-special prize once we run the data at the end!

Yes, I take the hypothetical point. But it is, entirely, hypothetical as there's a blood-thirsty-player-mob just dying to take each square.

SC
Back to Top
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3260
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 06:55
Originally posted by Rill Rill wrote:

Alliance mates are now able to reinforce each other on tournament squares without killing each other.  However, there is no notice of the arrival of reinforcing troops as there usually is.
Yes, many apologies for this issue. My fault entirely. I copied some code from Tournament III rather than Tournament I... I am refunding troops etc to the 2 players affected by this buglet of mine.

Many apologies.

SC
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6795
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 06:56
Stormcrow, the question does apply to players who might have an occupation only for a short time (for whatever reason).  Or perhaps to players who enter close to the end of the tournament if people are no longer competing very much for some squares.

If a player occupies a square but is not involved in combat, does that player get a prize?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 9>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.07
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.