Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tournament V - Details, rules & prizes!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedTournament V - Details, rules & prizes!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 9>
Author
Anjire View Drop Down
Postmaster
Postmaster
Avatar

Joined: 18 Sep 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 686
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 16:03
Threefootthree has accomplished this quest or is well on his way to doing so.  
Back to Top
surferdude View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith
Avatar

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 103
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 15:45
Originally posted by Mandarins31 Mandarins31 wrote:

So it's square by square? i mean If your alliance won on 2 squares, but that you helped (and sufered a battle) on only 1 of these squares, you will get the prize from only 1 square, the one you helped on, right?
I mean, just participating in a tourney battle under your alliance's flag doesnt make you eligible to win prize on all the spots the alliance would win on, but only on the spots you helped on?
/me suddenly pings an army to every square in the game...
Back to Top
Gilthoniel View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Location: Cuiviénen
Status: Offline
Points: 211
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 12:54
Originally posted by Tordenkaffen Tordenkaffen wrote:

@Karpin - We have no one but ourselves to thank if Harmless? get an open playing field to drive this tourney home. I suggest alliances calculate with spending soldiers to snipe at the leader.


Excellent strategy. I hope all alliance leaders will take note Big smile
Back to Top
Mandarins31 View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jun 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 418
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 10:31
So it's square by square? i mean If your alliance won on 2 squares, but that you helped (and sufered a battle) on only 1 of these squares, you will get the prize from only 1 square, the one you helped on, right?
I mean, just participating in a tourney battle under your alliance's flag doesnt make you eligible to win prize on all the spots the alliance would win on, but only on the spots you helped on?
Back to Top
GM Stormcrow View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
GM

Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Location: Illyria
Status: Offline
Points: 3477
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 02:43
It's pretty straightforward.

At the end of the tournament any player who is:
a) In an alliance, and
b) Participated, on behalf of that alliance, in either offense or defense of a designated tournament square is eligible to win the reward for winning the square, should the alliance to which the player belongs at the end of the tournament actually win that square.  Participation means combat; successful, unsuccessful we don't mind.  

Anyone who meets these criteria is also therefore eligible for the 1st, 2nd or 3rd place tournament prize, should the alliance they belong to then go on to win one of the overall prizes.

Regards,

SC

EDIT: Corrected typo


Edited by GM Stormcrow - 24 Feb 2012 at 02:43
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6817
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 01:17
note that the person from the other alliance only has to attack with one troop and one commander.
Back to Top
jordigui View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 157
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 01:05
I understand the same as Rill.
Solution: if after 14 days noone attacks your sacrificial lamb, would be to convince (pay) another sacrificial lamb (veal in this case, since it comes from another alliance) to attack the square.
Does it make sense? No. Will it work? Yes.
Back to Top
Rill View Drop Down
Postmaster General
Postmaster General
Avatar
Player Council - Geographer

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 6817
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2012 at 00:34
My understanding is that it's any combat.  Say an alliance wins a tournament square.   Some small player in the alliance that won the square sent a commander and a bodyguard early in the tournament to that square.  Upon arrival, they encountered an overwhelming force from another alliance and their army is slaughtered.  They have not actually ever occupied the square.

In my understanding, that player still gets a prize.

On the other hand, say a player sends the same troop to the square and occupies it with the rest of his alliance.  During the time the player is there, no one attacks the square.  

That player does not get a prize for the square because he/she never participated in combat at that square.
Back to Top
Silverlake View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 15 Oct 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 417
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2012 at 22:45
Luna, so just to clarify... 1) A player can send an army of two (commander & one unit) to attack a tournament square and be eligible if his/her alliance places in the top three; or 2) a player can have an army of two on a tournament square that is occupied by his/her alliance, and if it is attacked, they are eligible also if his/her alliance places in the top three.  Right?
Back to Top
dspn23 View Drop Down
Forum Warrior
Forum Warrior
Avatar

Joined: 02 Jun 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 213
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2012 at 21:30
well i have the same question as Beriadanwen and another one:
-> my alt had no aliance when the tournament started.
-> then once i wanted to take part of it i joined AA that by the way is hiring people to make part of the tournament in they're side so that they get a reward
-> now i want to know if we ever win will i get rewarded with the praetorian guards?
assuming i take paart in a batle and i reinforce one of the sqares at least and i do not change aliance untill the end of the tournament
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 9>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.