Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Server Maintenance 25SEP17 1630 UTC (1230 EDT)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Server Maintenance 25SEP17 1630 UTC (1230 EDT)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
GM Cerberus View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Creativity & Community Czar

Joined: 19 Jun 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 286
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GM Cerberus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Server Maintenance 25SEP17 1630 UTC (1230 EDT)
    Posted: 20 Sep 2017 at 00:40
Greetings All!

We're taking a third batch of downtime on Monday the 25th of September at 1630 UTC (1230 EDT), with a window of an hour and a half.  This time it's at the request of our hosting company, who need to do some hardware maintenance on the rack in which the main databases reside.

As ever, during this time there will be a time stoppage across all of the Elgea server for the duration of the outage.  Events such as movements, attacks, sieges, builds, etc. already taking place will proceed during the downtime. All pending events in the queue will be frozen in time when the maintenance begins, and will be processed in the correct order when the servers are brought back online.  Announcements will be made via Twitter, Facebook & Forum for updates on server status. Please note that with the down time there may be discrepancies in time stamps for events effected by maintenance as time stamps will match the process time.

For clarity we have provided a maintenance start time table for multiple time zones:

Mon 25th Sept at 1730 BST  (eg  5:30 PM UK time)
Mon 25th Sept at 1630 UTC  (eg  4:30 PM Game Server clock)
Mon 25th Sept at 1230 EDT  (eg 12:30 PM Eastern Seaboard of the USA)
Mon 25th Sept at 1130 CDT  (eg 11:30 AM Central USA)
Mon 25th Sept at 0930 PDT  (eg  9:30 AM Pacific Seaboard USA)
Tue 26th Sept at 0230 AEST (eg 02:30 AM Day+1 Eastern Australia)

... for an expected maximum period of 1h30m.

The downtime is expected to be brief, and we hope to have the game back in service earlier than the entire 1h30m window, but we'll keep you posted on Twitter, Facebook and the ingame forum.

Regards,

GM Cerberus


Edited by GM Cerberus - 25 Sep 2017 at 18:39
Back to Top
GM Cerberus View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Creativity & Community Czar

Joined: 19 Jun 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 286
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GM Cerberus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2017 at 18:39
Maintenance is now concluded.  Thank you to all our players for their patience!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.