illyriad
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New player looking for long-term home

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Jayna View Drop Down
New Poster
New Poster

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jayna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New player looking for long-term home
    Posted: 19 Jan 2016 at 10:37
I'm new to Illyriad, but have many years of experience playing other MMO's quite successfully. I am looking to join an alliance which has a more warlike/aggressive nature. For me, building a strong army and using them in battle is one of the main elements of a game I find fun.

I am learning huge amounts about the game every day, and so far I like what I see. One worry I have is how long it might take for me to become useful to an alliance. I know there are people who have been playing for several years, and a new player is going to be almost no help whatsoever. I don't want to be watching from the sidelines, month after month... Unhappy - but I am reasonably patient too, and know I cannot become as powerful as I would like within a few days.

Should I be looking to join a smaller, newer, alliance, and try to experience some newbie wars, or is it better to just jump into the big conflicts?

mjc2 View Drop Down
Wordsmith
Wordsmith

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mjc2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2016 at 11:16