Play Now Login Create Account
illyriad
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Grandpa... tell us about the war

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>
Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Dwrwd View Drop Down
Greenhorn
Greenhorn

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dwrwd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Grandpa... tell us about the war
    Posted: 17 Feb 2014 at 15:55
I have been playing Illy for only a couple of months so I obviously had no involvement in the war nor any particular sympathy for either side. And yet, as I believe is the case for many other newbies, I would like to know more about it.

In the hope that this thread will not become, as it often seems to happen, a surrogate battlefield for those contenders who evidently did not get enough of their share of fighting in the real war (and by real I obviously mean fake, this is a game you know), I ask you to describe the events of this war as you would if you were telling a story to a child. After all, aren't we all newbies like children needing support and guidance ;-)

This doesn't mean you have to spare us the gory details. We already know about the monster who lives in the closet that will take us away if we don't eat all our supper or harvest in your sov. So if you want to tell us of how you razed a city after butchering the 10k spearmen defending it, it's ok, we can take it. Just please mind the language.

You are welcome to describe the large scale strategic manoeuvers of the alliances, the cloak and dagger games going on behind the scenes, or even just a small episode that you may have witnessed first hand (like the siege of a single city, for example).

Pleeeease grandpa, one more story before I go to bed.

Edit @ killer poodle: we don't want comments about other people's posts. They're boooring!